The 27th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards Holds on Saturday

The 27th Annual Stellar Awards will return on Saturday January 14th, 2012. The group has announced an all-star lineup of Gospel music’s finest performers, including  Kirk Franklin, Fred Hammond, James Fortune & FIYA, Ricky Dillard & New G, Earnest Pugh, Richard Smallwood & Vision and William McDowell.

In addition, presenters will include Cece Winans, Shirley Caesar, Donnie McClurkin, Kim Fields, Karen Clark Sheard, Kurt Carr, Dr. Bobby Jones, Byron Cage, Deon Kipping, Jason Nelson, Beverly Crawford, Tina Campbell (of Mary Mary), Kierra Sheard, Keith ‘Wonderboy’ Johnson, Dottie Peoples, DeForest B. Soaries and Vashawn Mitchell, who leads this year’s nominees.

The 27th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards Show is hosted this year by gospel legends Dorinda Clark Cole and Marvin Sapp and taped before a live audience on Saturday, January 14, 2012.  The telecast is scheduled to air from January 21, 2012 to February 26, 2012 on the GMC cable network and local markets around America.  (Which day we go watch am for Nigeria now). 

Artists have been nominated in 29 different categories including Best New Gospel Artist. I will bring you all a list of all the winners as soon as they are announced.